New England Yearly Meeting

A community of Quakers and Quaker meetings across New England.

Officers, Staff & Clerks

Note: Anonymous users of the site may contact committee or quarter clerks by using the contact via email form link beneath an individual's name. The message you enter in the form will be sent directly to their personal email.

To gain direct access to email addresses and phone numbers for clerks, please register/log in as a site user. Some information will only be accessible after your account has been verified by an administrator.


Presiding Clerk

Bruce Neumann
clerk [at]

Ministry & Counsel Clerk

Honor Woodrow
mc-clerk [at]

Permanent Board Clerk

Leslie Manning
pbclerk [at]
Home Meeting:


Shearman Taber
treasurer [at]


General inquiries may be addressed by calling the NEYM office at 508-754-6760 or emailing [email protected] The office is open Tuesday through Friday, 9am to 5pm, and most Mondays as well.

Yearly Meeting Secretary

Noah Merrill
ymsec [at]
Home Meeting:

Quaker Practice & Leadership Facilitator

NiaDwynwyn Thomas
nia [at]
(978) 886-7179

Young Friends Events Coordinator

Maggie Nelson
maggie [at]
Home Meeting:

Accounts Manager

Frederick Martin
accountsmanager [at]
Home Meeting:

Events Coordinator

Elizabeth Hacala
events [at]
(740) 478-2537
Home Meeting:

Friends Camp Director

Anna Hopkins
director [at]
Home Meeting:

Junior High/Junior YM Coordinator

Gretchen Baker-Smith
jym.jhym [at]
Home Meeting:

Office Manager

Sara Hubner
office [at]
Home Meeting:

Committee Clerks

Phone numbers and email addresses are visible to members logged in to the site. Using the email contact form will send a message to the clerk on your behalf.

Bruce Neumann
Carol Forsythe
Home Meeting:
Kathleen Malin
Fran Brokaw
Home Meeting:
Noah Merrill
Home Meeting:
Louis Cox
Mary Bennett
Marian Baker
Home Meeting:
Phebe McCosker
Home Meeting:
Diane Dicranian
Robert Murray
John Reuthe
Greg Woods
Suzanna Schell
Jean McCandless
Honor Woodrow
Jackie Stillwell
Home Meeting:
Dawn Tripp
Will Taber
Dulany Bennett
Home Meeting:
Leslie Manning
Home Meeting:
This committee has been laid down.
Home Meeting:
Maggie Fogarty
Home Meeting:
Em McManamy
Home Meeting:
Beth Morrill
Home Meeting:
Rebecca Leuchak
Lisa Graustein
Karen Sánchez-Eppler

New England Yearly Meeting of Friends

901 Pleasant Street, Worcester, MA 01602

(508) 754-6760 - [email protected]